Daily Prompt: Kick It

What’s the 11th item on your bucket list?

Hmmm.  That’s a tough one seeing as how I do not have a bucket list.  I’ve never had the desire to make one.  But I guess I could whip one up, right here, right now, on the fly … yeah, let’s try that.   I’m giving myself a FIVE minute time limit. Okay .. GO!!!

Image

Things I’d Like to Do Before I Kick the Bucket

  1. get my children’s book published
  2. jump out of an airplane (with or without a chute)
  3. learn to play the accordion
  4. do a handstand push up
  5. vacation alone in a  tiny foreign land
  6. learn to speak Italian
  7. teach my cats to clean their litter box
  8. swim 5 miles straight
  9. hike the Grand Canyon rim to rim to rim
  10. learn to cook food
  11. invent the most awesome thing EVER 

Image

Wow! That did not take long.  Probably am going to want to go back and change a few of those things at some point  … maybe.

I would love to invent something that the entire world cannot do without.  Or at least get the entire world to believe they cannot live, function or exist without my most fabulous invention.  It would be THAT fantastic.  THAT amazing.  I’d be named Time Magazine’s “Person of the Year”!  I’d be a household name, near and far.  I’d go down in the history books, or at the very least have my own, completely accurate, Wikipedia page!  I’d be THAT well renowned.   I just tingle at the thought.  (giggle)

Now all I have to do is think of something …

Daily Prompt: Kick It

4 Comments on “Daily Prompt: Kick It”

  1. rarasaur says:

    Man, that countdown stressed me out and it wasn’t even moving for me… how did you manage to come up with such a great list?! haha! Kudos, and be sure to let me know when you invent this thing. It’ll happen, and I’ll definitely buy that copy of Time Magazine. :D

  2. Mo says:

    Quite the list there chica.. you probably wanna get started on the swim goal.. lots of work to be done.. 1st step is relaxation and comfort in water.. :).. Lets do it..


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers